When you said I love you

You Said I Love You

When I first heard you say – ‘I love you’
I just stared
And I was scared Of being lonely
Of losing, before I even found you.

When I first heard you say – ‘I love you’
I had hoped I could say it you first
I prayed for the courage to look in to your eyes
Without turning them away lest you find them moist;

When I first heard you say – ‘I love you’
I wished…I just wished You had said it to me!

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Vimal says:

    Nice to see life at creative bazaar after a long time 🙂

  2. creativebug says:

    And I am equally glad to see people reading the bazaar 🙂

    Regulars like you keep me motivated.

  3. Jitish says:

    I agree with the you …. The first paragraph .. looks like my story.

  4. Cr8ivebug says:

    @Jitish: I am glad you relate to it but at the same time I feel sad that you relate to it.

  5. PRaJAKTi... says:

    “…to look in to your eyes
    Without turning them away lest you find them moist;”

    Very Touching…
    Beautiful…

  6. Magda says:

    Beautiful!!!!!!!!! (The poem…though not the situation 😦 )

Leave a Reply

